2018 Events

Next Event

ELO local events

These are usually on the last Saturday of each month …

Other clubs have regular slots for local events in the Edinburgh area…

  • Interlopers – first Saturday of each month
  • ESOC – second Saturday of each month

ELO SoSOL

Sprintelopes

On Wednesday evenings from late April to June 2018, we will again contribute to this popular series of lightweight events throughout the summer in Edinburgh and the Lothians

Each of these events will include the following courses…

  • Junior courses within an enclosed park:
    • White
    • Score
  • Senior urban courses in the surrounding area (not at North Berwick)

Other events in the Lothians…

  • Saturday 21st July – Blackford Hill (map) – ESOC
  • Wednesday 25th July – Blacket , Edinburgh (map) – ESOC
  • Wednesday 1st August – Pathhead – INT
  • Saturday 4th August – Almondell (map) – INT
  • Wednesday 8th August – Astley Ainslie (map) – INT
  • Saturday 1st September – Braidburn Valley Park (map) – INT
  • Saturday 8th September – Lauriston Castle (map) – ESOC
  • Sunday 16th September – Bush Estate (map) – ESOC
  • Saturday 6th October – Mortonhall (map) – INT
  • Sunday 7th October – Bonskeid, Pitlochry – ESOC
    Junior Home Internationals Relays
  • Saturday 13th October – Holyrood Park – ESOC
  • Saturday 3rd November – Eliburn, Livingston (map) – INT
    INT Local Events in Edinburgh and the Lothians incorporating bto SOUL 10
  • Sunday 4th November – Dechmont Law, Livingston (map) – INT
    SoSOL 10
  • Saturday 17th November – Royal High School and Davidson’s Mains Park (map) – ESOC
  • Sunday 18th November – Dalkeith Park, Dalkeith (map) – ESOC
    ESOC SoSOL

*Regional, National and Major events organised by other local clubs are shown in bold.