2018 Events

Next Event

ELO local events

These are usually on the last Saturday of each month …

  • Saturday 24 February – Berwick Law
  • Saturday 31 March – Vogrie Country Park
  • Saturday 28 April – Gosford Estate
  • Saturday 30 June – Barns Ness
  • Saturday 25 August – Yellowcraig (followed by a barbeque)
  • Saturday 29 September – Butterdean Wood
  • Saturday 27 October – Winton Estate
  • Saturday 24 November – Saltoun Woods
  • Saturday 29 December – Levenhall Links – Festive Frolic

Other clubs have regular slots for local events in the Edinburgh area…

  • Interlopers – first Saturday of each month
  • ESOC – second Saturday of each month

Sprintelopes

On Wednesday evenings from late April to June 2018, we will again contribute to this popular series of lightweight events throughout the summer in Edinburgh and the Lothians

Each of these events will include the following courses…

  • Junior courses within an enclosed park:
    • White
    • Score
  • Senior urban courses in the surrounding area (not at North Berwick)

Other events in the Lothians…

  • Saturday 2nd June – Polkemmet (map) – INT
  • Wednesday 6th June – Meggetland – INT
  • Saturday 16th June – Bonaly (map) – ESOC
  • Wednesday 20th June – Hunter’s Tryst – INT
  • Wednesday 27th June – Spylaw Park – ESOC
  • Wednesday 4th July – South Queensferry (West) (map) – ESOC
  • Saturday 7th July – The King’s Buildings (map) – INT
  • Wednesday 11th July – Dean Village – INT
  • Saturday 21st July – Blackford Hill (map) – ESOC
  • Wednesday 25th July – Blacket , Edinburgh (map) – ESOC
  • Wednesday 1st August – Pathhead – INT
  • Saturday 4th August – Almondell (map) – INT
  • Wednesday 8th August – Astley Ainslie (map) – INT
  • Saturday 1st September – Braidburn Valley Park (map) – INT
  • Saturday 8th September – Lauriston Castle (map) – ESOC

*Regional, National and Major events organised by other local clubs are shown in bold.